User Profiles Not Being Saved To PS5
In this guide, we will be taking a look at adding a user account to your PS5 but it did not save. You may have just booted up your PS5 for the first time and perhaps gone to add a new profile from the login screen, then gone through the setup wizard to discover that when you log out or restart your Playstation 5 the user account has been removed from your PS5.
Another thing that can happen is if you have been playing a game on your PS5, you might then receive a message saying your data will be deleted from this console when you log out the reason for this is the same as the profile not being saved.
Don’t panic because there is a reason why the user profile is not being saved to your Playstation 5 console.
Related: How to add a user to a PS5
Why Aren’t My User Profiles Being Saved On My PS5?
The reason why your User account is not being saved to your Playstation 5 and is being removed is that you are most probably adding the user profile as a Guest.
A Guest account is a one-time guest sign-in, which is ideal if you have a friend or family member that you allow on your PS5 as a one-off. It will then remove their account once they log off.
Make sure you select the correct button to add a user profile to your PS5 permanently from the login screen. The button you need to enter is “Get Started” under “Add a User to this PS5“. See the image below:
You do not want to be on the screen shown in the picture below because if you click on Sign in or Quick Play under One-Time Guest by mistake, then the account will be gone the next time you turn on your PS5 console.
That’s how you can add a PlayStation 5 user profile that will not get removed and you will no longer have the question of “why didn’t my PS5 user save?”. If you do have friends or family over and want to give them one-time access then that’s when you would do the “Play as a One-Time Guest”.
If this guide helped you out then check out more of our PlayStation 5 posts.